Crazy couponers?… by Jessica

I don’t enjoy couponing and I’m not good at it.  I’ve read the websites and talked to people about it and I just don’t enjoy it.

But today at Food Lion I was blessed by one of those crazy couponers.  We usually grocery shop at Wal-Mart, but went to Food Lion today because I had a $5.00 my entire purchase coupon and I knew I could save some money.  However, I also needed new shampoo and the shampoo I like is $1.50 cheaper at Wal-Mart.  However, when I got to my shampoo at Food Lion I saw that someone had left a $1.00 off coupon with it.  And you could tell that it had been clipped from a newspaper insert with scissors and that someone had just put it there for someone else to use.  Who does that?!  I don’t know, but I was blessed.

So, thank you, Mystery Couponer!  I appreciate you!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lauren Dyson
    May 09, 2011 @ 21:31:47

    I call it the Coupon Fairy 🙂
    Sometimes I cut a coupon and then decide not to use it after I get to the store. Rather than throwing it away, I just tuck it under the product for someone else to use!

    Reply

Leave a comment